The composition and the structure of thin films based on metal porphyrin complexes

Condensed matter physics

Thin films based on CuTPP, ZnTPP and FeClTPP (ТРР – TetraPhenylPorphyrin) complexes and manufactured by vacuum deposition under quasi-equilibrium conditions have been investigated. The hot-wall epytaxy method was chosen for the preparation of samples. The structure of objects and their composition were examined by scanning electron microscopy (SEM) and energy dispersive microanalysis (EDX). The CuTPP film was established to form whiskers about 20 nm in diameter and 5 μm in length. The structural features and morphology of ZnTPP and FeClTPP films’ surface were revealed. The theoretical interpretation of obtained results was proposed that made possible to relate the film structure with its composition.